Outfit Ideas: A Spring Wedding

I’d like to put this out there straight away – I am by no means a Fashion Blogger. In actual fact I go through my wardrobe relatively often just sighing and wondering why I’ve wasted my money on such tat, so maybe don’t get used to this type of post. But, as you’ll know if you follow me on Instagram (@everythingsrosieandgeorge), I went to my lovely friend Hayley’s wedding last weekend and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to show off some of the gorgeous Spring Wedding Outfits that were on show. I’ve tried to add links where I can so if you feel particularly inspired you’ll be able to get shopping straight away.

My main focus when it came to choosing an outfit for the wedding was that it; a) needed to be comfortable, with room for copious amounts of food and drink; and b) needed to have enough boob/bum coverage to run around after a 2 year old whilst retaining some dignity. I found this dress on Dorothy Perkins online and bought it straight away. I didn’t try it on when it arrived as I’d bought it in a size smaller with the plan to lose some weight – which I did, yay me! – but when I finally did it was perfect. The material is thick enough that despite it being fairly figure hugging it’s not too clingy, and being knee-length it was perfect for allowing me to occasionally bend over and fish George out from under a table without indecently exposing myself. Also, how gorgeous is the floral print? And perfect for Spring!

I couldn’t decide on a fascinator, they sort of baffle me, but in my search I stumbled across this beautiful floral ‘back hair garland‘ on ASOS and fell in love. It’s so lovely, and took away the stress of deciding what to do with my hair, a few loose curls, a bit of a twist, and there you go – wedding ready!

George’s outfit was by far the easiest thing to pick out. I knew straight away that I wanted a baby blue/white pinstripe shorts and waistcoat combo, and when I came across this outfit from Marks & Spencers I was sold straight away. The material is great quality, and has already washed really well (thanks to SOMEONE spilling chocolate icecream everywhere). I teamed it with a white linen Grandad collar shirt from Next, and some navy blue boat shoes from Blue Zoo in Debenhams. He looked perfect. Sadly, he didn’t stay still for longer than about two seconds for the whole day so there’s not really a great photo of him wearing it! I’ll just have to hold tight for another event where I’ll be able to pin him down for a good shot.

IMG_9453

I managed to rope in a few of my gorgeous friends to let me show off their lovely outfits in this post, I would’ve snapped a few more but the prosecco took hold and we all know what happens after that…

How amazing is the back detail on this dress?! Lauren’s dress is from Topshop, her shoes are from New Look, and her fascinator is from Primark. (Who can spy a blurry G photo-bombing?)

T

I am such a big fan of this look, anything floral or blush coloured sends me swooning at the minute, and it’s perfect for a Spring Wedding! Laura’s skirt and top and shoes are all from New Look, and her fascinator was borrowed from her sister, although she’s fairly sure it’s from House of Fraser.

IMG_9478

Naomi’s gorgeous dress (floral and blush, ahhhh), is from Closet in House of Fraser, her shoes are from Next and her floral hair clips are from Amazon.

I hope some of these outfits give you some great ideas for any Spring/Summer events you might be attending soon! Also, a huge thank you to Hayley and Ross for letting us share their beautiful wedding day, it was perfect.

 

Cuddle Fairy
4 thoughts on “Outfit Ideas: A Spring Wedding

  1. You look lovely in the dress and the garland is a great alternative to a fascinator. I love the black dress too 🙂
    Thanks for linking up to #BloggerClubUK 🙂
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We were at a wedding two weeks ago and I found myself panicking a little. Sorted the girls out no problem but had so much to think about with my own. (Mostly the things you mentioned about retaining dignity whilst being comfortable)
    Love all these dresses. I ended up with one from Boohoo online, arrived the day before! Eeek! But was so comfy. And I wore white shoes from next, similar (if not same) as in your friends’ picture.
    Lovely article. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

