The First Post.

They say the first step is always the hardest, so here goes.

I’m Rosie, a 23 year old History and English graduate from the north-west of England. I am lucky enough to have a constant companion and tiny best friend, George, my (almost) two-year old son. I have been meaning to start this blog for the last two years so I could chronical parts of George’s life which (as everyone keeps telling me) will fly by, but I’ve never managed to get round to it. However, my attempt at fulfilling at least one New Year’s resolution has spurred me on, and here I am, a bit late to the party, but giving it a go nevertheless!

I was 21 when I had George and have always felt like a bit of a ‘tween’ in terms of Mummy friendship groups. I wasn’t quite young enough to be considered a ‘young Mum’ but I’ve never quite fitted in with the Mummy social groups who are just slightly older than me and tend to move in circles within their own age group. This isn’t to say other Mum’s have been anything but lovely towards me, but I’ve never quite felt like I’ve had a comfortable outlet to ask for advice or even just gush about George in general. So that’s where the blog comes in. I really wanted to create a space, even if it’s just for myself, to share my experiences of motherhood, and possibly encourage others who may feel like they don’t have a Mummy support network, to share theirs too.

SO! If I ever manage to find a moment between keeping a tiny person alive and doing boring adult stuff I’d love to entertain anyone who’s interested with tales of toddlers, my ‘glam mum’ attempts and my general journey through this minefield called Parenthood.

 

